Window opening with puzzle in tiny scroll area (Full Version)

All Forums >> [PUZZLE FANS] >> Technical Support

monkeybrains -> Window opening with puzzle in tiny scroll area (12/7/2019 2:41:42 PM)

Hi
Playing windows 10, Chrome

In the last hour or so, when I open a puzzle the window opens with the content in a tiny scroll area so that the game is unplayable.

Flash is enabled - was working fine earlier today.
Tried logging out and back in.

Has an update just gone out?

Thanks

janetmcbride -> RE: Window opening with puzzle in tiny scroll area (12/7/2019 2:44:44 PM)

Yes, same problem here :(

OPankotsch -> RE: Window opening with puzzle in tiny scroll area (12/7/2019 2:48:07 PM)

Haveing the same problem, worked several hours ago, now it's "broken". Google Chrome on macOS High Sierra

monkeybrains -> RE: Window opening with puzzle in tiny scroll area (12/7/2019 3:01:43 PM)

I am a web developer and so have managed to fix it locally. The issue is the .content class has a height of 100% and when the page loads the flash element is smaller. For those not technical dont worry about it but if you feel brave you can do the following...

1.Open the window for your game
2. Right click underneath the scroll area and select 'Inspect'
3. Another window will open which is showing the html behind the page.
4. click the little arrow on the left of <body class="cap">...
5. Click on the line that says <div class="content".....
6. The row of text will be hightlighted
7. On the right you will see something that says .content{height: 100%:}
8. double click on the '100%' and you will get a text box to type into. Change '100%;' to '1500px;' and the game is then playable.

lkw20 -> RE: Window opening with puzzle in tiny scroll area (12/7/2019 3:02:10 PM)

Me too, using Safari.

bessie -> RE: Window opening with puzzle in tiny scroll area (12/7/2019 3:03:17 PM)

Reporting the same issue, happens with all puzzles, including samples, free puzzles, and purchased puzzles.