Conceptis Forums

Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List 

What's going to happen next year?

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [PUZZLE FANS] >> Technical Support >> What's going to happen next year? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
What's going to happen next year? - 6/22/2019 4:46:23 PM   
xtertristl

Hey all I've been solving puzzles here for 3 years now and I'm curious what's going to happen next year when flash player is discontinued? Will I have to use an insecure version of flash to continue playing my puzzles? Have the developers mentioned updating the puzzles to a different system. I'm curious about the future of Conceptis Puzzles in 2020.
Post #: 1
RE: What's going to happen next year? - 6/22/2019 8:45:06 PM   
Admin

We are developing an HTML5 version of all the games, and hope to update the website before the end of this year. This will allow our members to continue enjoying solving puzzles after Flash is deprecated.

(in reply to xtertristl)
Post #: 2
RE: What's going to happen next year? - 6/26/2019 7:21:41 PM   
xtertristl

Thanks for the information I'm excited that plans are in progress to move away from flash

(in reply to Admin)
Post #: 3
RE: What's going to happen next year? - 7/13/2019 2:57:02 AM   
meepbobeep

That's great news re: HTML5. I came in here to ask this very question re: Flash.

I've been around doing Conceptis puzzles (though, originally, PDFs I printed out) for over 20 years! Heck, I believe I started back in 1994, through Games Magazine! I was feeling sad if I couldn't keep playing here...

(in reply to xtertristl)
Post #: 4
RE: What's going to happen next year? - 7/29/2019 10:07:17 PM   
rlnonay

Hopefully sooner rather than later - I can't get flash to work in anything except firefox now.

We need a solution ASAP...

(in reply to meepbobeep)
Post #: 5