Pic-a-Pix

Flash игры переведены в HTML5

Конвертация всех игр на нашем сайте из Flash в HTML5 завершена. Если вы столкнулись с какими-либо проблемами, пожалуйста обращайтесь в нашу техническую поддержку.

Pic-a-Pix история

Pic-a-Pix history logo

Японские кроссворды Pic-a-Pix, как и многие другие головоломки, пришли из Японии.

Два японских создателя

В 1987 году графический редактор Нон Исида выиграла конкурс картинок, которые отображались на небоскребах Токио путем включения и выключения света в соответствующих окнах. В то же время, независимо от Нон Исиды, японский автор головоломок Тэцуя Нисио придумал аналогичные головоломки.

В 1988 году Нон Исида публикует три головоломки под названием Window Art Puzzles, а Тэцуя Нисио дает своим головоломкам название Oekaki-Logic, что означает "Графическая логика" или "Логика рисования". Первые головоломки появляются в печатных сборниках в Японии.

The Sunday Telegraph издает книжку с японскими кроссвордами

В 1990 году в Великобритании Джеймс Делгети из The Puzzle Museum в честь Нон Исиды придумывает название Нонограммы, и Sunday Telegraph начинает еженедельно публиковать головоломки от Нон Исиды.

В 1993 году в Японии выходит первая книга Nonogram Нон Исиды, а The Sunday Telegraph издает книжное издание головоломок под названием The Book of Nonograms. Журналы Nonogram и Oekaki-Logik начинают издаваться японскими издательствами Gakken, Sekaibunkasha и другими. Они приобретают большую популярность в Японии и начинают издаваться в Голландии, Швеции, США, ЮАР и в других странах.

В 1994 году Дэйв Грин (позднее ставший создателем и президентом фирмы Conceptis Puzzles), посещает Японию и впервые встречает там эти головоломки. Вместе со своим коллегой Игорем Лернером (позднее создателем и техническим директором Conceptis Puzzles) они разрабатывают компьютерный алгоритм для составления Японских кроссвордов и придумывают название Pic-a-Pix.

В 1995 году головоломки Pic-a-Pix начинают появляться в отдельных японских ежемесячных журналах, некоторые из которых содержали до 100 головоломок. Незадолго до этого фирма Nintendo выпустила два сборника под названием Picross (Picture Crossword) для своего игрового устройства Game Boy, и девять сборников для Super Famicom в Японии. Только один из них - Mario's Picross для Game Boy - был позднее переиздан в США.

Эмулятор MAME

В 1996 году в Японии выпускается аркадная игра Logic Pro, с последующим продолжением, вышедшим через год. Обе игры были занесены в эмулятор аркадных автоматов MAME (Multiple Arcade Machine Emulator) - систему, предназначенную для сохранения и воспроизведения аркадных игр на компьютере.

В 1998 году первые головоломки от Conceptis начинают публиковаться в Германии в журнале PM Magazine, от издательства Gruner + Jahr AG, также выпускающим известный журнал Stern. The Sunday Telegraph объявляет конкурс на новое название для японских кроссвордов. По результатам читательского опроса побеждает название Griddlers.

В 1999 году головоломки Pic-a-Pix публикуются издательством VNU (ныне Sanoma Uitgevers) в Голландии, издательством BEAP (ныне Puzzler Media) в Великобритании и издательством Nikui Rosh Puzzles в Израиле.

Первые регулярные журналы

В 2000 году издательством BEAP (ныне Puzzler Media) в Великобритании начинает издаваться первый регулярный журнал, полностью посвященный головоломкам Pic-a-Pix. Практически в то же время американское издательство Sterling Publishing публикует две книги Perplexing Pixel Puzzles и Mind Sharpening Pixel Puzzles. В дополнении издательство VNU (ныне Sanoma Uitgevers) в Голландии выпускает пробный номер журнала Japanese Puzzels XXL, а в июльском номере журнала Games World of Puzzles выходит раздел из 20 головоломок Pic-a-Pix под названием Paint-by-Numbers.

В 2001 году дополнительно выходят регулярные журналы, посвященные головоломкам Pic-a-Pix во Франции, Финляндии и Венгрии. В то же время головоломки Pic-a-Pix начинают публиковаться в смешанных изданиях головоломок в Японии, Испании, Италии и России.

Сегодня головоломки Pic-a-Pix от Conceptis регулярно публикуются в специальных и смешанных журналах и книгах в 35 странах, среди которых США, Япония, Великобритания, Германия, Голландия, Канада, Франция, Россия, Польша, Финляндия, Дания, Израиль, Венгрия, Австрия, Испания, Норвегия, Швеция, Греция, Швейцария, Бельгия, Италия, Австралия, Новая Зеландия, Чехия, Бразилия, Турция, Корея, Тайланд, Румыния, Филиппины, Эстония, Латвия, Перу и др.

Pic-a-Pix history

Pic-a-Pix history logo

Conceptis Pic-a-Pix are exciting, language-independent logic puzzles that form whimsical pixel-composed pictures when solved. Challenging and deductive, yet easy to learn and artistic, Conceptis Pic-a-Pix offer the ultimate mix of logic, art, and fun, while providing solvers with many hours of mentally stimulating entertainment.

Two puzzle inventors in Japan

In 1987, Non Ishida, a Japanese graphics editor, wins a competition in Tokyo by designing grid pictures using skyscraper lights which are turned on or off. At the same time and with no connection, a professional Japanese puzzler named Tetsuya Nishio invents the same puzzles. From this, the concept of Pic-a-Pix and picture logic puzzles is born.

In 1988, Non Ishida publishes three picture grid puzzles in Japan under the name of Window Art Puzzles and Tetsuya Nishio names his puzzles Oekaki-Logic meaning picture logic or drawing logic. First puzzles start finding their way into puzzle magazines in Japan. In 1990, James Dalgety in the UK invents the name Nonograms after Non Ishida, and The Sunday Telegraph starts publishing them on a weekly basis.

The Sunday Telegraph publishes a dedicated puzzle book

In 1990, James Dalgety of The Puzzle Museum in the UK invents the name Nonograms after Non Ishida and The Sunday Telegraph starts publishing Non Ishida's puzzles on a weekly basis.

In 1993, the First Book of Nonograms is published in Japan by Non Ishida and The Sunday Telegraph publishes a puzzle collection book titled The Book of Nonograms. Nonogram and Oekai-Logic magazines by Gakken, Sekaibunkasha and other publishers are becoming popular in Japan and starting to be published in the Netherlands, Sweden, United States, South Africa and other countries out of Japan.

In 1994, Dave Green, later to become founder and president of Conceptis Puzzles, visits Tokyo where he gets exposed to these logic puzzles for the first time. Together with Igor Lerner, former colleague and current CTO of Conceptis Puzzles, the computer algorithm is developed, the first BW puzzles are produced and the name Pic-a-Pix is invented.

In 1995, Pic-a-Pix puzzles start appearing in several monthly puzzle magazines in Japan, some of which contain up to 100 puzzles. Nintendo picked up on this puzzle fad a while back and released two Picross (Picture Crossword) titles for the Game Boy and nine for the Super Famicom (eight of which were released in two-month intervals for the Nintendo Power Super Famicom Cartridge Writer as the NP Picross series) in Japan. Only one of these, Mario's Picross for the Game Boy, was ever released in the United States.

Emulated by MAME

In 1996, the Japanese arcade game Logic Pro was released by Deniam Corp, with a sequel released the following year. Both titles are emulated by MAME (Multiple Arcade Machine Emulator), computer software designed with the intent of preserving gaming history and preventing vintage games from being lost or forgotten.

In 1998, the first Pic-a-Pix puzzles by Conceptis are published in the German PM Magazine by Gruner + Jahr AG, the publishers of the famous Stern magazine. The Sunday Telegraph runs a competition to choose a new name for their puzzles. Griddlers was the winning name that readers chose.

In 1999, Pic-a-Pix puzzles are published by VNU (currently Sanoma Uitgevers) in The Netherlands, BEAP (currently Puzzler Media) in the UK and Nikui Rosh Puzzles in Israel.

The first regular monthly magazine

In 2000, Tsunami, the first regular monthly magazine dedicated to Pic-a-Pix puzzles was released by BEAP (now Puzzler Media) in the UK and the first two books titled Perplexing Pixel Puzzles and Mind Sharpening Pixel Puzzles were released by Sterling Publishing in the USA. In addition, the pilot issue of Japanse Puzzels XXL was published by VNU (now Sanoma Uitgevers) in the Netherlands, and a special section with 20 Pic-a-Pix puzzles named Paint-by-Numbers is included in the July issue of Games World of Puzzles.

In 2001, additional regular monthly magazines dedicated to Conceptis Pic-a-Pix are published in France, Finland and Hungary. At the same time, Pic-a-Pix puzzles by Conceptis start making their way into mixed puzzle magazines in Japan, Italy, Spain and Russia.

Today, dedicated and mixed puzzle magazines with Pic-a-Pix by Conceptis are published regularly in the 35 countries including USA, Japan, the UK, Germany, Holland, Canada, France, Russia, Poland, Finland, Denmark, Israel, Hungary, Austria, Spain, Norway, Sweden, Greece, Switzerland, Belgium, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Czech Republic, Brazil, Turkey, Korea, Thailand, Romania, Philippines, Estonia, Latvia, Peru and more.